List Of Most Expensive Computer Games

most expensive computer games


Computer games, also known as video games, are electronic games that involve interaction with a user interface to generate visual feedback on a video device. The most expensive computer games are usually the ones with high graphics and robust multiplayer features.

“Grand Theft Auto V”:

Computer Games

“Grand Theft Auto V” is an action-adventure game developed by Rockstar North and published by Rockstar Games. It was released on 17 September 2013 for the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 and on 18 November 2014 for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The game is set within the fictional state of San Andreas, which is based in Southern California.

The game’s single-player campaign follows three criminals—Michael De Santa, Franklin Clinton, and Trevor Philips—as they commit heists while under the pressure of a government agent. The game’s open-world design lets players freely roam San Andreas’ open countryside and small towns, and its world is navigated on foot or by vehicle. Players can interact with the game world at will, and there are no mandatory missions or quests.

“Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3”:

Computer Games

“Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3” is a first-person shooter video game, developed by Infinity Ward and Sledgehammer Games, with assistance from Raven Software, and published by Activision. It is the third installment in the Modern Warfare sub-series of the Call of Duty franchise, and a direct sequel to 2009’s “Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2”. The game was released worldwide in November 2011 on Microsoft Windows, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii.

The game’s campaign follows “Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare’s” Cpt. John Price and Sgt. Gary “Roach” Sanderson in a bid to stop a Russian ultranationalist from starting a world war. It features cooperative gameplay missions that follow the main story, as well as multiplayer modes which support up to 18 players.

“Crysis 3”:

“Crysis 3” is a first-person shooter video game developed by Crytek and published by Electronic Arts for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360. It is the third main installment of the Crysis series, a sequel to the 2011 video game “Crysis 2”. The multiplayer portion of the game was developed by Crytek UK.

The game was released in February 2013. In “Crysis 3”, the player controls Prophet, a Nanosuit holder who is on a quest to take down the CELL Corporation as well as the Alpha Ceph, an alien race that wants to exterminate humanity. The game’s campaign can be played through both first-person and third-person perspectives, and its multiplayer mode supports up to 12 players.

“Battlefield 4”:

“Battlefield 4” is a first-person shooter video game developed by Swedish video game developer DICE and published by Electronic Arts. It is a sequel to 2011’s “Battlefield 3” and was released in October 2013 for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360; then later in November for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

The game’s single-player campaign takes place six weeks after the events of its predecessor and follows American recon Marine Recker as he tries to find his squadmates and uncover a conspiracy against the United States government. The game’s multiplayer mode supports up to 64 players and features a new game mode called “Squad Deathmatch”.


“Destiny” is an online-only multiplayer first-person shooter video game developed by Bungie and published by Activision. It was released worldwide on September 9, 2014, for the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One consoles.

“Destiny” is set in a “mythic science fiction” open world environment and features a massive, persistent open world environment with cooperative and competitive gameplay. Players take on the role of a Guardian of the last city on Earth, armed with powerful weapons and abilities to fight back against the alien forces that seek to destroy it.

“Halo 5: Guardians”:

“Halo 5: Guardians” is a first-person shooter video game developed by 343 Industries and published by Microsoft Studios for the Xbox One home video game console. The sixth main entry in the Halo series, it was released worldwide on October 27, 2015.

“Halo 5: Guardians” is set in the year 2558, and follows the narrative of two fireteams of human supersoldiers – Blue Team, led by Master Chief, and Fireteam Osiris, led by Spartan Locke – in their hunt for the missing Master Chief after the events of “Halo 4”. The game’s multiplayer mode supports up to 24 players in online matches.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter